In advance of the release of their upcoming debut album Hokey FrightThe Uncluded (Aesop Rock & Kimya Dawson) would like to present the first of three short videos to help you get familiar with their unique personalities and aesthetic, presenting details about the background behind the duo’s collaborations on the album.

Hokey Fright is out on May 7th on Rhymesayers and features 16 tracks by the duo. The group recently released a music video for their first official single from the album, Delicate Cycle,” featuring “perma-kitten” cat superstar Lil Bub.

Kimya Dawson is a Grammy winning, platinum selling singer songwriter most widely known for her work on the JUNO soundtrack and her former band, The Moldy Peaches. She has released 7 solo albums, including a children’s album “Alphabutt”.

 Aesop Rock (aka Ian Bavitz) is a critically acclaimed hip hop artist/producer, recognized for his dense and abstract word play. He has released six solo albums, three EPs, and a 45-minute piece of music designed for runners, commissioned by Nike. Lyrics have been published in the New York Times Best Seller Hip Hop Speaks to Children, as well as Yale University’s Anthology of Rap (Nov. 2010). Aesop is also co-founder of, a creative resource of arts, information, and oddities.




No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.