With an archive of work that spans from the 80s and has continued to build more quietly across a 30 year career, Alison Moyet is reimagining old songs in her new album, Minutes and Seconds Live. As her ninth studio album, Minutes and Seconds Live will be a collection of highlights from her tour, her earlier solo career, and also when she performed as part of the duo, Yazoo

After completing her tour last year in support of her 2013 album, The Minutes, Alison was inspired by the live performances, rediscovering a more natural sound.  She describes the new album as “a collection of material that is entirely pleasing for me to perform live.” Noted for her nice contralto bluesy voice, her music through the 90s and 2000s has been predominantly blues-based, but what we found in The Minutes was a critically acclaimed return to an earlier more electronic sound. See the tracklist for her anticipated album Minutes and Seconds Live below.


1. Horizon Flame
2. When I Was Your Girl
3. Ordinary Girl
4. Remind Yourself
5. Is This Love?
6. Winter Kills 
7. Filigree 
8. Only You
9. Changeling
10. This House
11. All Signs of Life
12. All Cried Out
13. Situation 

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.