Bombay Bicycle Club has announced that their new album “So Long, See You Tomorrow” will be released on February 4th, 2014. The 10-track album was penned by frontman Jack Steadman while he was traveling through India, Turkey, Europe and Tokyo. The influence from these cultures can be heard throughout the album and is intended to reflect a story. Jack explains: “I think there is a romantic side to it, although I always try to leave the meaning side of a song and theme wide open.”

The album looks to break new ground for the band who are all in their early 20s. Jack Steadman also produced the album which was recorded over an 18-month span in the bands own studio. Jack adds: “The last few years have been spent trying to move towards ‘our sound’, the fact that we have produced the album ourselves has helped a lot!”

So Long, See You Tomorrow” track listing:

1. Overdone
2. It’s Alright Now
3. Carry Me
4. Home By Now
5. Whenever Wherever
6. Luna
7. Eyes Off You
8. Feel
9. Come To
10. So Long, See You Tomorrow

So Long, See You Tomorrow” will be available on February 4th, 2014 via Vagrant Records. 

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.