This year’s British Fashion Awards, in partnership with Swarovski, will be hosted by British comedian, actor, author and television presenter, Jack Whitehall, at the London Coliseum, on Monday, December 1st. The nominees and winners are voted for by members of the global fashion industry. categories include Emerging Womenswear Designer, Emerging Menswear Designer, Emerging Accessory Designer, New Establishment Designer, Establishment Designer, Womenswear Designer, Menswear Designer, Accessory Designer, International Designer, Red Carpet Designer, Brand. Model, and Creative Campaign. Other awards on the night include the Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator, which recognises a British stylist, make-up artist, photographer, art director or producer whose creativity has been a major inspiration and influence in the past year; and the BFC Outstanding Achievement Award, which recognises someone whose work has had an exceptional impact on global fashion.

And the nominees are:

Emerging Womenswear Designer
1205 Marques’Almeida, Thomas Tait

Emerging Menswear Designer
Astrid Andersen, Craig Green, Lee Roach

Emerging Accessory Designer
Fernando Jorge, Prism, Yunus & Eliza

New Establishment Designer
Emilia Wickstead, Peter Pilotto, Simone Rocha

Establishment Designer
Margaret Howell, Preen, Roland Mouret

Womenswear Designer
Christopher Kane, Erdem, J.W. Anderson

Menswear Designer
Christopher Bailey for Burberry, J.W. Anderson, Paul Smith, Tom Ford

Accessory Designer
Anya Hindmarch, Charlotte Olympia, Nicholas Kirkwood

International Designer
Hedi Slimane for Saint Laurent, Nicolas Ghesquière for Louis Vuitton, Raf Simons

Red Carpet Designer
Alexander McQueen, Mary Katrantzou, Roksanda

Alexander McQueen, Stella McCartney, Victoria Beckham

Cara Delevingne, Jourdan Dunn, Sam Rollinson

Creative Campaign
Lanvin, Louis Vuitton, Vivienne Westwood


No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.