CAVEMAN SOPHOMORE ALBUM AND TOUR DETAILS

Caveman_Caveman_art

Caveman announced their sophomore album, self titled, will be released through Fat Possum Records on April 2nd. NPR got to premiere their first single “In The City” and the band has put up their material on their SoundCloud page.

Caveman, a quintet, came out with their first album in 2011, called CoCo Beware. Fat Possum re-released it in early 2012 after the band put it out themselves. They toured with The War on Drugs, White Rabbits, and Built to Spill.

Check out Caveman’s SoundCloud page, here.

Caveman – CAVEMAN tracklisting:
01 – Strange to Suffer
02 – In the City
03 – Shut You Down
04 – Where’s the Time
05 – Chances
06 – Over My Head
07 – Ankles
08 – Pricey
09 – I See You
10 – I Never Want to Know
11 – The Big Push

Caveman tour dates (more to be announced):
Tue, Feb 26 – New Haven, CT @ Café Nine
Wed, Feb 27 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Thu, Feb 28 – Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo
Fri, Mar 01 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
Sat, Mar 02 – Detroit, MI @ Garden Bowl
Mon, Mar 04 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Tue, Mar 05 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Wed, Mar 06 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Thu, Mar 07 – Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar
Fri, Mar 08 – St. Louis, MO @ Old Rock House
Sat, Mar 09 – Oxford, MS @ Lamar Lounge
Mon, Mar 11 – New Orleans, LA @ Hi Ho Lounge
Tue, Mar 12-17 – Austin, TX @ SXSW (details TBD)
Mon, Mar 18 – Albuquerque, NM @ Low Spirits
Tue, Mar 19 – Denver, Co @ Larimer Lounge
Wed, Mar 20 – Salt Lake City, UK @ Urban Lounge
Fri, Mar 22 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar
Sat, Mar 23 – Visalia, CA @ The Cellar Door
Sun, Mar 24 – Sacramento, CA @ Blue Lamp
Tue, Mar 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu, Mar 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Fri, Mar 29 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Sat, Mar 30 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
Mon, Apr 01 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue, Apr 02 – Denton, TX @ Dan’s Silverleaf
Thu, Apr 04 – Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree
Fri, Apr 05 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Sat, Apr 06 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn
Sun, Apr 07 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Tue, Apr 09  – Washington, DC @ Black Cat Backstage
Wed, Apr 10 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Thu, Apr 11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Match_728x90 itunes

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.