Get ready to listen to David Guetta‘s new single “Dangerous” featuring the vocal talents of Sam Martin, which was released on October 6th, 2014. A single from his upcoming album Listen, “Dangerous” introduces us with subtle piano key notes and soft string work before Martin’s voice is incorporated into the sound. ‘Dangerous’ is a departure from David’s famed sound. Beautifully pitched, it punctuates a sea of “swirling synth FX that soon makes way for down-tempo, funk inspired bass guitar licks matching electronic sensibility with classic instrumentation.” The track follows on the heels of  “Lovers on the Sun which was Guetta’s 7th UK #1.

Listen, David Guetta’s sixth studio album, set for worldwide release on November 24th –arriving on Atlantic/Parlophone and available now for pre-order – unites three years of production work with David’s desire to produce records that strike a chord with his huge army of fans and equally, opens the hearts, ears and minds of others. His most sophisticated and unexpected work, Listen is an evolution, with a range of surprises, from mid-tempo new single ‘Dangerous,’ to a ballad with Sia. Changing his production style from creating beats and laying vocals to working in a more traditional sense, this song-based album was crafted from simple guitar/voice and piano/voice, and then produced.

Having already scored his first international chart hit from the album with ‘Lovers On The Sun’, a track that hit #1 in the UK, France and for a record-breaking 7 weeks in Germany, completing his club-beat EP and the bridge from what came before, Listen feels ready to build on the successes of David’s 2011 triple-platinum album Nothing But The Beat and Grammy nominated 2009 album One Love.

Enlisting special guest collaborators including UK songstress Emeli Sandé, who lends her vocals to the powerful ‘What I Did For Love’, Irish three-piece The Script, limitless singer-songwriter John Legend and US rap star Nicki Minaj on ‘Hey Mama’, there are a broad range of styles and influences that help make Listen such an exciting record. In a brilliant close to the album, David also teams up with enchanting vocalist Sia on the heartfelt and beautiful ‘The Whisperer’.

David Guetta will premiere the full video for ‘Dangerous’ on Friday, October 31st at 12pm EST. The video, directed by Jonas Åkerlund, will premiere globally via Google+ Hangout at YouTube Space New York.

David Guetta – Listen (Atlantic/Parlophone) track listing

01 Dangerous feat. Sam Martin
02 What I Did For Love feat. Emeli Sande
03 No Money No Love feat. Elliphant & Ms Dynamite
04 Lovers On The Sun feat. Sam Martin
05 Goodbye Friend feat. The Script
06 Lift Me Up feat. Nico & Vinz, Ladysmith Black Mambazo
07 Listen feat. John Legend
08 Bang My Head feat. Sia
09 Yesterday feat. Bebe Rexha
10 Hey Mama feat. Nicki Minaj & Afrojack
11 Sun Goes Down feat. MAGIC! & Sonny Wilson
12 S.T.O.P feat. Ryan Tedder
13 I’ll Keep Loving You feat. Jaymes Young & Birdy
14 The Whisperer feat. Sia

David recently released Unforguettable – an extended, behind-the-scenes film documenting his experiences whilst on a 12-date tour of Brazil earlier in 2014.

You can watch it here.

Listen is set to be released on November 24th via Big Beat/Atlantic Records/Palophone. See the lyric video for “Dangerous” below:

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.