JON HOPKINS ANNOUNCES NORTH AMERICAN TOUR + TOUR DATES

441-1

Jon Hopkins released the superb Immunity earlier this year on Domino Records, and last week, the album’s supreme excellence was recognized via a 2013 Barclaycard Mercury Prize – “An Album of the Year” nomination. This is Jon’s second time being nominated following his collaboration with King Creosote on 2011’s Diamond Mine. Congratulations, Jon!! The excitement surrounding Immunity and consistent praise keeps on coming! After two visits to New York this spring and summer and shows with Purity Ring in Los Angeles, Jon will return to North America in November for his most extensive tour of the states. This will be a co-headline tour with Warp Records’ artist Clark, who released the Feast / Beast rework album yesterday, with support from Nathan Fake.

JON HOPKINS TOUR DATES:

All North American dates co-headline with Clark with support from Nathan Fake.

Wed. Sep. 18 — Toulouse, FR @ La Dynamo
Thu. Sep. 19 — Nimes, FR @ Marsatac Festival
Fri. Sep. 20 — Nantes, FR @ Scopitone
Sat. Sep. 21 — London, UK @ Koko
Tue. Sep. 24 — Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Fri. Sep. 27 — Amsterdam, NL @ Leisure System
Sat. Sep. 28 — Brussels, BE @ Bozar Electronic Arts Festival
Sat. Oct. 5 — Bologna, IT @ Robot Festival
Sat. Oct. 12 — Bristol, UK @ Simple Things Festival
Wed. Oct. 23 — Graz, AU @ Elevate Festival
Fri. Oct. 25 — Bergen, NO @ Ekko Festival
Thu. Oct. 26 — Munich, DE @ Ritournelle
Sat. Nov. 2 — Reykjavik, IS @ Iceland Airwaves Festival
Fri. Nov. 8 — Turin, IT @ Club To Club Festival
Fri. Nov. 15 — Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Sat. Nov. 16 — Brooklyn, NY @ Verboten
Mon. Nov. 18 — Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Thu. Nov. 21 — Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton
Sat. Nov. 23 — Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Mon. Nov. 25 — Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club
Tue. Nov. 26 — Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Wed. Nov. 27 — Portland, OR @ Rotture
Fri. Nov. 29 — San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. Nov. 30 — Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Sat. Dec. 7 — Perth, AU @ The Bakery
Thu. Dec. 12 — Melbourne, AU @ The HiFi
Fri. Dec. 13 — Victoria, AU @ Meredith Festival
Sat. Dec. 14 — Sydney, AU @ Oxford Art Factory
Sat. Feb. 22 — London, UK @ Oval

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.