KING TUFF ANNOUNCES TOUR WITH WAVES + TOUR DATES

397

Rarely has an album been given a second life like King Tuff Was Dead. Initially a record that passed as a revered whisper between devotees and garage rock music nerds, the album has been resuscitated and given Universal Soldier-like strength via its reissue by Burger Records. Was Dead premiered at #8 on the Billboard Heatseeker chart (an incredible feat for any reissue!) and, more recently, ranked #7 in CMJ’s College Radio chart. Already the biggest record in Burger’s history, Kyle and company have made plans to spread the gospel further with a tour in support of the release with brothers-in-fun Wavves and Jacuzzi Boys, not to mention some festival appearances at Outside Lands and Pickathon. Catch King Tuff on tour this summer and fall.

KING TUFF TOUR DATES:

Fri. Aug. 2 – Sun. Aug. 4 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Mon. Aug. 5 – Bellingham, WA @ Shakedown
Tue. Aug. 6 – Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl
Fri. Aug. 9 – 11 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands
Sat. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Brick & Mortar Hall
Tue. Aug. 13 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Wed. Sep. 25 – Denver, CO @ Moe’s
Fri. Sep. 27 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Sat. Sep. 28 – Chicago, IL @ Park West*
Sun. Sep. 29 – Toronto, ON @ Opera House*
Wed. Oct. 2 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church*
Thu. Oct. 3 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza*
Sat. Oct. 5 – Washington DC @ Black Cat*
Mon. Oct. 7 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle*
Tue. Oct. 8 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade*
Fri. Oct. 11 – Dallas, TX @ Prophet Bar*
Mon. Oct. 14 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory*
Tue. Oct. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex*

*w/ Wavves & Jacuzzi Boys

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.