The Reverberation Appreciation Society, the label arm of Austin Psych Fest, is proud to announce the release of the new Night Beats record, Sonic Bloom on September 24, 2013 on vinyl, CD, digital download and cassette (co-release with Burger Records). In conjunction with the announcement, Night Beats are debuting their new track “Outta Mind” off Sonic Bloom,

Recorded in a Tacoma, Washington warehouse, Sonic Bloom is an explosion of reverb soaked rock and soul blended with sharp drone numbers and classic rhythm-and-blues founded tracks. From the haunting psychic groove of ‘Seven Poison Wonders’ to the sparse Zombies influenced ‘Playing Dead’ to the squealing ruckus of ‘Rat King’, Sonic Bloom harkens back to the outer corners of rock and roll radio of yore.

The Seattle-based band have spent past few years relentlessly touring, hitting over 20 countries. The trio — featuring Danny Lee Blackwell on guitar/vocals, Tarek Wegner on bass/vocals, and James Traeger on drums/vocals — will keep up this pace, touring this fall in support of Sonic Bloom. US tour dates coming soon, European tour dates below (with more to be added).


17 TUE – Amsterdam (NL) – Paradiso
18 WED – Tilburg (NL) – Incubate Festival
20 FRI – Angers (FR) – Levitation France
24 TUE – Bristol (UK) – The Exchange
25 WED – London (UK) – The MacBeth
26 THU – Helsinki (FI) – Kuudes Linja
27 FRI – Liverpool (UK) – Liverpool Psych Fest

Sonic Bloom tracklisting:

01  Love Ain’t Strange (Everything Else Is)
02  Sonic Bloom
03  Playing Dead
04  Outta Mind
05  Real Change
06  Satisfy Your Mind
07  Catch A Ride To Sonic Bloom
08  The 7 Poison Wonders
09  As You Want
10  The Hidden Circle
11  Rat King
12  At The Gates
13  The New World

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.