Tinashe recorded the seven tracks over the Christmas holiday in her own bedroom studio, before gearing up for her world tour as a gift to her fans. Her first release since her debut studio Aquarius (RCA Records) the mixtape takes its title from Tinashe’s (an Aquarius herself) birthstone. The mixtape features production from Ryan Hemsworth, Iamsu!, DJ Dahi, Ritz Reynolds, Nez & Rio, Mae N. Maejor, Smash David and Legacy. The mixtape was made available for free download on March 16th, and you can find it HERE.

Aquarius was released this past fall and includes multi-Platinum single “2 On” and new single “All Hands On Deck.” Aquarius received unanimous acclaim upon release, ending the year on a multitude of best-of lists.

Don’t miss our exclusive interview and photo shoot with Tinashe from The Untitled Magazine‘s Issue 7.

Amethyst Track List:

1. Dreams Are Real (Produced by Mae N. Maejor and Smash David)
2. Wrong (Produced by Ryan Hemsworth)
3. Something To Feel (Produced by Nez and Rio)
4. Looking 4 It (Produced by Legacy)
5. Wanderer (Produced by Ritz Reynolds and DJ Dahi)
6. Worth It ft. IamSu! (Produced by IamSu!)
7. Just The Way I Like You (Produced by Ritz Reynolds; Guitar by Dominic Angelella)

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.