Atlantic Records and 20th Century Fox will present a special live event celebrating the release of “The Fault in Our Stars” film and soundtrackThe Fault in Our Stars-Music from the Motion Picture” arrives in stores and at all online retailers on May 19th, while the film – based on the #1 bestselling novel by John Green – opens in theaters nationwide on June 6th.

“The Fault in Our Stars – Music from the Motion Picture” is available now for pre-order via the iTunes Store. All pre-orders receive instant grat downloads of Atlantic recording artist Birdy’s “Not About Angels,” and “Boom Clap,” by Neon Gold/Atlantic’s own Charli XCX. Official audio of “Boom Clap” – which premiered last month on and was heard during the 2014 MTV Movie Awards pre-show – is streaming now at Charli XCX’s YouTube; Birdy’s “Not About Angels” had its debut via and can be heard here.

Ed Sheeran just world premiered the video for “All of the Stars” via his Twitter and can be seen here. All of the images used in the video were submitted by fans via Instagram and inspired by words of encouragement using the hashtag #TFIOSencouragements. Grouplove’s track “Let Me In” recently had its world premiere at, who praised the soundtrack as “full of decorated alt-pop wonders and feel-good tearjerkers.”  The companion video premiered at and can be seen here.

“The Fault in Our Stars – Music from the Motion Picture” gathers new material written for the soundtrack from some of the Atlantic Records Group’s most compelling artists, among them Ed Sheeran, Charli XCX, Grouplove, Lykke Li, and Birdy, who contributes three tracks including a special duet with fellow Atlantic artist Jaymes Young. The album further features a selection of songs from such rising stars as M83, Tom Odell, Jake Bugg, Kodaline, and STRFKR, among others. Grammy Award-winning soundtrack producer Kevin Weaver (Boardwalk EmpireTrue Blood – Volumes 1 & 2) and music supervisor Season Kent (The FighterEntourageNeed For Speed) served as the soundtrack’s producers. See the full tracklist below.


Hazel and Gus (Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort) are two extraordinary teenagers who share an acerbic wit, a disdain for the conventional, and a love that sweeps them — and us – on an unforgettable journey.  Their relationship is all the more miraculous, given that they met and fell in love at a cancer support group. THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, based upon the number-one bestselling novel by John Green, explores the funny, thrilling and tragic business of being alive and in love.

The film is directed by Josh Boone, written by Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber, based upon the book by John Green, and the producers are Wyck Godfrey and Marty Bowen.  Also starring are Laura Dern, Sam Tramell, Nat Wolff and Willem Dafoe. See the film’s trailer below.

track list

Live Stream Event Trailer

Movie Trailer

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.