The British Fashion Council has announced today that three new womenswear designers have been awarded the Fashion Forward prize supported by the Mayor of London. The support runs for two consecutive seasons, AW14 and SS15, with the recipients of this fine award being J.JS LeeNasir Mazhar and Sophia Webster.

For the very first time, Lee will open London Fashion Week with a highly anticipated show at 9am in the BFC Courtyard Show Space on February 14th. Mazhar will show the same day and place at 4pm, while Webster will present her collection at 10:30pm on February 16th in Covent Garden.

Fashion Forward was first established in 2009 and provides the winner with a monetary prize to assist in showing their collection as well as access to business support provided by the BFC. Applicants are judged by a panel of key industry representatives who have all the power to direct the designers in the right direction for branding, establishing an image, and textiles. Previous Fashion Forward winners include Christopher Kane, David Koma, Henry Holland (House of Holland), and Jonathan Saunders.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Where Art, Fashion & Culture Collide

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.